Monday, March 9, 2020

The Slow Rush, by Tame Impala (Music, Review): Tipstor® Pick

Summary: The Slow Rush is the fourth studio album by Australian musical project Tame Impala, released on 14 February 2020. It follows the 2015 album Currents and the 2019 singles “Patience” and “Borderline”, with the latter serving as the first single from the album.

Artist: Tame Impala

Record Label: Interscope

Genre(s): Pop/Rock



Kevin delivers again. Every nook and cranny of sonic space has been diligently evaluated and perfected, but in a way that still feels loose and organic. The songwriting is more emphasized on groove here than on any other Tame Impala record, and Kevin Parker’s production sees these songs to their full potential. This is a borderline dance record. Kevin’s vision is focused and the outcome is on point. He has been able to re-imagine his sound while still keeping the distinctiveness that made him one of the best artists of the decade.


from WordPress